Sorry, this event’s been and gone
Raw Comedy Quest 2014 - Official Heats

When:

Mon 24 Mar 2014, 8:00pm–10:15pm
Mon 31 Mar 2014, 8:00pm–10:15pm
Mon 7 Apr 2014, 8:00pm–10:15pm
Mon 14 Apr 2014, 8:00pm–10:15pm
Mon 21 Apr 2014, 8:00pm–10:15pm

Where: The Classic Comedy Club, 321 Queen St, Auckland

Restrictions: R18

Ticket Information:

  • Additional fees may apply

Website:

The search for NZ's funniest new face. $2000 in prize money, the glory and offers of professional work as a stand-up comedian are up for grabs.

From Mon 3 March until Mon 21 April we will be holding 8 official heats, every Monday featuring up to 10 comedians each performing 5-6 mins of their own original stand-up comedy hosted by one of our local pro comedians. It's the bungee jump of stand-up comedy - nail biting, edge of the seat entertainment as our contestants face human kind's greatest fear - 'public speaking' with the added expectation of being funny.

Followed by 2 semi-finals on Sun 27 April & Sun 4 May at The Classic and a Grand Final on Sun 11 May at - 'Q' Theatre on Queen St.

All part of the 2014 NZ International Comedy Festival.

To enter the Raw Comedy Quest just call Scott on 09-3734321 or email scott@comedy.co.nz

People who liked this also checked out