Sorry, this event’s been and gone
Art Beat Music

When:

Fri 16 Nov 2012, 11:30am–3:00pm
Sat 17 Nov 2012, 10:00am–2:00pm
Sun 18 Nov 2012, 11:30am–2:30pm
Fri 23 Nov 2012, 12:15am–3:00pm
Sat 24 Nov 2012, 10:00am–11:30am
Sun 25 Nov 2012, 11:30am–2:30pm
Fri 30 Nov 2012, 12:15pm–3:00pm

Where: Re:START Mall, Cashel St, Christchurch City

Restrictions: All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Admission: Free

Website:

Listed by: ArtBeatChch

Come see live music in Re:START for Art Beat! Celebrating local musicians every Friday, Saturday and Sunday until the end of February.

November:

Friday 16th November – official launch day of Art Beat!

- Jen Turner (singer / songwriter), 11.30am – 12.00 noon
- Dr Sanchez featuring special guests Jules Marchant and Yoomia Sim (Latin guitar), 12.15pm – 1.15pm
- Fledge presents Hera and Jed with Happiness Stan (acoustic trio) featuring special guest Natalie Slade, 1:30pm - 3.00pm
- Harry Knight's Christchurch Creative Ensemble, 11.00am – 3.00pm

Saturday 17th November

- La Petite Manouche (jazz), 10.00am – 11.30am
- ‘Collective’ (TBC), 12.00 noon – 2.00pm

Sunday 18th November

- Sweet Adelines (classical), 11.30am – 1.00pm
- Merchants of Flow (reggae with RnB influences), 1.30pm – 2.30pm

Friday 23rd November

- Christchurch City Council Presents: Mark Laurent (acoustic / electro acoustic), 12.15pm – 1.30pm
- MC Tali (live and acoustic electro-soul), 1.45pm – 3.00pm

Saturday 24th November

- Simon and Nicola Hart (classic jazz), 10.00am – 11.30am
- The Open Mic Collective (open mic showcase), 12.00 noon – 2.00pm

Sunday 25th November

- Christchurch Youth Orchestra String Quartet (Classical), 11.30am – 1.00pm
- Lupus Lunar (high energy rock quintet), 1.30pm – 2.30pm

Friday 30th November

- Christchurch City Council Presents: Plasticine Heroes (styles range from hard core punk and alt pop to the infamous NZ “Dunedin” sound), 12.15pm – 1.30pm
- James Wilkinson (Sonic Salad), 1.45pm – 3.00pm